Join Us for an Online Series: Aída Walqui in Conversation with Leading Scholars


Join Aída Walqui in an engaging online series that highlights scholarly perspectives on the education of English Learners across a wide variety of settings. Aída will lead 12 conversations with renowned linguists and educators from around the world who have made significant contributions to the study of multilingualism. Representing a wide variety of interests in the field, guest speakers will share their perspectives from American universities as well as research and development institutions from four different countries. All sessions will have a different, but complementary focus on research advances in the education of English Learners. The sessions are organized thematically and are free to attend. Learn more about the series.

Series Detail

You are invited to join one or all of the sessions that will occur from July 14 through August 20, 2020. Most sessions occur on Tuesdays and Thursdays at 9:00 am PT/noon ET (interviews with Australian scholars at 8:00 am AU/3:00 pm PT/6:00 pm ET). Each session will last 60 minutes.

© 2020 by Quality Teaching for English Learners at WestEd

Privacy Policy | Disclaimer | This site and its contents copyright WestEd 2019. All rights reserved

  • QTEL Facebook Page
  • QTEL Vimeo Page